Friday, August 31, 2012

Wisconsin Library Association Announces Awards Recipients

The Wisconsin Library Association is pleased to announce this year’s library luminaries, selected as outstanding for their contribution to libraries and librarianship:

  • Citation of Merit: Dr. Lelan McLemore, retired director, Carroll University Library
  • Special Service Award: Anthony (Tony) Driessen, WLA Lobbyist
  • Trustee of the Year: Jim Backus, Trustee, Wisconsin Valley Library Service
  • Library of the Year: David A. Cofrin Library, UW-Green Bay
  • WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year: Stephen Proces, Director, Neenah Public Library

For more information about the winners, visit the WLA Blog:

(Lisa K. Strand, Executive Director - Wisconsin Library Association/WLA Foundation)

No comments:

Post a Comment